Daingerfield Lone Star ISD

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Please Create A Marquee

Home

 Where          

Everyone          

Succeeds          

Together

 

October

Dear West Elementary Families,

We are so delighted to have you and your child at West Elementary this 2018-2019 school year. These next few years will be most important for your child as the foundation for learning is being laid. Our theme for this school year is “When We Learn We Grow.”  We want to instill a belief in our students that with hard work and effort, significant growth in learning will occur. The teachers and staff here at West Elementary are committed to helping each child excel to his or her highest learning potential. We are committed to teaching the WHOLE child with high emphasis on building relationships and developing a good self-image as well. You are invited to come along and take an active role in the learning experience.

Looking forward to serving you and our great community!

Lesia Lewis

Principal

 

 Take note:   

Tuesday, March 26--Progress Reports go home
April--Child Abuse Awareness Month
Friday, April 12--End of Fifth Six Weeks
Monday, April 15--Beginning of Sixth Six Weeks
Thursday, April 18--Report Cards go out
Friday, April 19, Monday, April 22--Easter Holidays
May 6-10--School Employee Appreciation Week
Tuesday, May 7--Progress Reports go out
Wednesday, May 8--School Nurse's Day
May 13-17--STAAR TESTS
Tuesday, May 21--Band Spring Concert
Thursday, May 23-- Junior High Recognition Ceremony @ 6:00 @ Jesse Hanson Gym
Friday, May 24--12:00 Dismissal for Students
Friday, May 24--High School Graduation @ 8:00 @ Mickey Mayne Stadium
Monday, May 27--School Holiday
Monday, June 3--First Day of Summer School
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lesia Lewis,
Principal
 
Diann Underwood Beasley,
Guidance/Testing Coordinator
 
903-645-2901
 
West Elementary
1305 W. Watson Blvd.
Daingerfield TX 75638

2018 UIL Results

2nd grade:

Chess – 3rd place team (Brick Miller, Estaban Alejo, Mykah Bennett); Estaban 6th place; Coach-JD Davis

Music Memory – 3rd place team (Lauren Boyd, Sophia Langford, Emrhie West, Brittany Jeter, Makaley Smith); Lauren 4th place, Makaley 6th; Coach-Loretta Hill