Daingerfield Lone Star ISD

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Please Create A Marquee



2018-2019 FFA OFFICERS


President: Hailey Byrd

Vice President: Victor Gonzalez

Secretary: Ashlynn Sanders

Treasurer: Bryce Ridenour

Reporter: Jennifer Evans

Sentinel: Kharlen Graham

Student Advisor: Payton Butler


At the convention the officers served as voting delegates representing the Area VI FFA Association. They voted on the new State Officer team and other items of business for the state association. This was the first year to have 12 state officers due to the adding of 2 new areas so it was a special convention. Students listened to keynote speakers such as The Honorable Bill Sarpalius and others. Victor competed in the State Spanish Speaking FFA Creed contest.  Hope received a $10,000 scholarship through the Texas FFA. Her scholarship was sponsored by the Jim Bob Norman Ft Worth Stock Show Syndicate.


The group also met Miss Texas and heard from Liz Murray, keynote speaker. Ms. Murray's story was featured in the movie, Homeless to Harvard.