Daingerfield Lone Star ISD

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Please Create A Marquee


The Daingerfield Alumni Association is sponsoring the Ninth Annual Distinguished Alumni Dinner on Saturday, September 29, 2018. The steak dinner will begin at 6:00 p.m. in the Daingerfield High School cafeteria. The 2018 honorees are Jeannie Robison Groff, DHS 1958; Jerry McGraw, DHS 1960; Steve Cowan, DHS 1968; and posthumously, Jerry Chambliss, DHS 1953.

Tickets are $30.00 and may be purchased at North East Texas Credit Union, Daingerfield; Texas Heritage Bank, Daingerfield; and the Daingerfield-Lone Star ISD Administration Building. Tickets may also be purchased to be picked up at the event by mailing a check made out to Daingerfield Alumni Association to Pamela Spann (108 Kathryn Dr., Daingerfield, TX, 75638) or PayPal Pamela Spann at pspann52@gmail.com.

The Daingerfield Alumni Association awards scholarships to DHS seniors and grants to DLS-ISD teachers. The dinner is the primary fundraiser for the Association and will include a silent auction.

Please pass this information on to all 1953, 1958, 1960 and 1968 classmates.