Daingerfield Lone Star ISD

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Please Create A Marquee



Fun, food, and fellowship was the order of the day at the Daingerfield-Lone Star Education Foundation's Annual Spelling Bee.  This is the major fund raiser which provides teacher grants.  Additional money was raised by the silent auction and the raffle.


The South Elementary Bee-Gees won the Spelling Bee and Daingerfield High School won the much sought after spirit stick!




The following staff members represented their schools.


The Bees (West Elementary)

Patty Bilderback

Pam Currey

Stephanie Sears


The Bee-Gees (South Elementary)

Suzanne Jordan

Becky Fountain

Daniel Pritchett

Judy Walker


The Significant Others (Junior High)

Amy Billingslea

Ben Ramirez

Vernetta Castleberry

Jane Hicks


Spellcasters!! (High School)

Ryan Carroll

Laura Williams

Kristy Sutton

Jeannie Williams


The night was enjoyed by all present and the proceeds are going to a good cause.