Daingerfield Lone Star ISD

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Please Create A Marquee

Football & Volleyball All District Selections; Tigers Athletic Director, Coach Mike Waldie, named District 7-3AAA Division 2 Coach of the Year


Volleyball Honors

Volleyball 1st team All District

                Camryn Byrd - Sr

Volleyball All District Honorable Mention

                My’Asha Buford - Sr

                Courtney Makepeace - Sr

                Graci Runk - Sr

                Denebria Hall - Jr

                Kahleyia Johnson - Jr

                Destiny Hurndon - Soph

Volleyball Academic All District

                My’Asha Buford

                Camryn Byrd

                Ashlyn Fomby

                Denebria Hall

                Destiny Hurndon

                Kahleyia Johnson

                Courtney Makepeace

                Graci Runk

                McKenzie Scott

                Monnorah Sok

                Alexius Williams


Football Honors

Football 2016 AAA DII District 7 All District Selections

Superlatives                      #             Name                                                    School                                  Class      Ht.          W          

District MVP                      13           Tyshun Mitchell                               Paul Pewitt                        Sr            5’10”     170

Off. MVP (Co)                   21           Montrell Estell                                 Hooks                                   Sr            6’2”        185

Off. MVP (Co)                 7              Markevian Grant                             Daingerfield-LS                 Sr            5’11”     190

Def. MVP                            30           (U) Seth Mahar                                 Hooks                                   Sr            5’11”     185

Newcomer                         13           Cody Payton                                      New Diana                          Jr             5’10”     160

OL MVP                                78           Jovani Zavalla                                    Paul Pewitt                        Sr            6’1”        285

DL MVP                                13           (U) Cody Davis                                  Daingerfield-LS                 Sr            6’3”        250

Utility MVP                        31           Malik Estell                                        Hooks                                   Sr            6’            165

Coach of the Year                            Coach Mike Waldie                        Daingerfield-LS


Football All District Honorable Mention

DE                           Dalton Morgan                 Sr

DE                           Tacodi Williams               Soph

CB                           Tre Allen                             Jr

OL                           Jaqualine Evans                                Soph


Football Academic All District

Dalton Morgan

Zachary Gilmore

Jakauri Woods

Jose Mendez

Judson Pollan