Daingerfield Lone Star ISD

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Please Create A Marquee


Daingerfield-Lone Star ISD celebrates School Board Recognition Month

 January is School Board Recognition Month and Daingerfield-Lone Star ISD is honored to celebrate its trustees for their dedication and commitment to the district’s schools and students.

Our school board members are selfless volunteers who spend long hours working to ensure all of our students have the opportunity to learn and grow,  Celebrating School Board Recognition Month is one way to say thanks for all they do.

Serving as a link between the community and classroom, school board members are elected to establish the policies that provide the framework for public schools. The board is responsible for the annual budget, students' welfare and education, employees and campuses. School boards are essential to a strong public education system.  They provide the local governance and oversight that makes it possible for school districts to serve students, including establishing a strategic plan, adopting policies, approving a budget and selecting and evaluating a superintendent. It’s fitting that we celebrate them in January as their leadership is key to the success of every school district in Texas.

 Board members presently serving are Neil Roney (President); Malisa Harrell (Vice-President); Marie Skipper (Secretary); James Duke; Scott Pollan; Kelly Lester; and Randy Terry.