Daingerfield Lone Star ISD

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Please Create A Marquee


The Daingerfield Junior High math-science team competed at the 1st TMSCA State qualifying meet at Ore City on Saturday, Feb. 16, 2019. The overall results were Spring Hill 1st, Daingerfield 2nd, and Queen City 3rd. Other schools competing in division II were Atlanta, Sabine, McLeod, Ore City, and Hughes Springs.

Individual results were:

Number Sense:                                                                                                                         8th grade: Kylah Haley 1st; Corey Miller 7th                                                 

7th grade: Dante Salazar 1st; Taurean Drake 2nd; Jair Chavez 4th                                                                                 

Calculator:                                                                                                                   8th grade: Corey Miller 3rd; Kylah Haley 5th; Harley Scholl 6th

7th grade: Dante Salazar 1st; Jair Chavez 9th    


General Math:                                                                                                                           8th grade: Kylah Haley 5th    

7th grade:   Dante Salazar 1st                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   

DJH had 6 students qualify in 11 events for the TMSCA State meet to be held in San Antonio on April 27, 2019. Those qualifying were:

Kylah Haley—Number Sense and Calculator

Corey Miller—Number Sense and Calculator                                                                                            

Harley Scholl—Calculator

Jair Chavez—Number Sense and Calculator                              

Taurean Drake—Number Sense         

Dante Salazar—Number Sense, Calculator, and General Math                  


Coaches: David Brotherton and Pam Scheu                                                                             

Team members competing at Ore City were Kylah Haley, Corey Miller, Harley Scholl, Jair Chavez, Taurean Drake, Dante Salazar, and Litzy Flores.