Daingerfield Lone Star ISD

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Please Create A Marquee



The Daingerfield Alumni Association is proud to announce the recipients to be honored at the 8th Daingerfield Alumni Distinguished Alumni Dinner.. The recipients will be  Dr. Joe ChIldress, DHS, 1961, Dr. David Fitts, DHS, 1987, Dr. Lee Guice, DHS, 1966 and posthumously, Dr. Ron Cowan, 1962. The dinner will be held on September 30, 2017  at 6 p.m. in the Daingerfield High School Cafeteria. Tickets will be $30 and include a steak dinner and all the trimmings.


The event will also include a silent auction. Tickets will be available at Daingerfield-Lone Star ISD administration building, Texas Heritage Bank and North East Texas Credit Union. Tickets may also be purchased by mail to be picked up at the event by sending $30 per ticket to Pam Spann, 108 Kathryn Dr., Daingerfield, TX 75638.


This is the major fundraiser for the Association to help fund grants for teachers with the Daingerfield-Lone Star Education Foundation and provide a scholarship for a DHS graduating senior.